Cruising the Bosphorus

When my parents came to visit we did one of the very famous Bosphorus cruises. It was very nice – but in my humble (and maybe cheap) opinion, the ferry rides are just as nice – and home a certain (how do the French put it ?) “Je ne sais quoi” to it.

Anyway I have to say – at least for the pictures – the cruise was perfect —

 

 

DSC_0250 DSC_0255 DSC_0280 DSC_0305 DSC_0322 DSC_0334 DSC_0342

 

17 responses to “Cruising the Bosphorus

  1. Beautiful photos, specially Seagull Swarm 🙂
    I love Istaunbul, gives me a good feeling while being there, did you face any difficulties while being there during your studying?

    • Of course the bureaucracy part is really not fun – but even if it took a while everything went smoothly! I also love the city a lot!! Thank you so much for reading 😉

  2. Love the pictures of the city it looks like it may fall in the river at any moment. The gulls .. people tend to either love them or hate them I love them. Have you read Jonathan Livingston Seagull?

  3. We did it independently (declined the Tour’s 25€ pp) on a rainy day. It was interesting and we saw the Louis Cristal arrive in Istanbul – the ship we were to board the next day for the Greek Islands. Kinda cool. Your photos are soooo nice. Great that you saw it with your visitors!

    • Thank you!! In the end I didn’t think it was that much worth the none – but maybe only because I had to explore the city in different ways!! thank you for reading and sharing your experience 🙂

  4. Agree, it’s not up there with a Nile cruise. Taking public boat more authentic. I would have liked to see the shore of the Black Sea but we did the IAM in the morning, so too little time. Guided tours are, for me, always too limited. I always “break away”during – and add days before and/or after as we did in Athens. Loved Istanbul. So historically/culturally fascinating.

Leave a comment