Beautiful Azores

A couple of years ago me and my family travelled to the Portuguese islands of Azores.

DSC_1042

The Atlantic volcanic islands are definitely one of the most beautiful, surprising places I have ever been to. And I knew they would be amazing.

DSC_0721

I have nothing but good thing to say about these islands – except maybe the price to get there – which is a little bit expensive.

DSC_1038

The Azores were awarded for its sustainable eco-tourism options, and is still a hidden gem, especially when compared with the neighbour archipelago Madeira.

The islands exude a multitude of luxurious greens and are surrounded by the strong blue sea, which is heightened by the volcanic black rocks. Each natural element makes the colours look particularly bright and the whole environment seems incredibly beautiful and not quite exactly like anything I have ever seen.

DSC_0691

Because of all the amazing natural resources the food is possibly also one of the best I have ever eaten. The meat is incredibly tender, the fish is impossibly fresh and the simple Portuguese-like way to cook it brings out the best of the amazing ingredients.

I don’t have words to describe this place but hope that my photographs get you a glimpse of this beautiful place. Bear in mind, this was the first time I had an actual DSRL to Play around with, and even if it was not my beautiful camera it was the perfect chance to get a glimpse of the manual mode – I would love to return and see what I would get out of the Azores with my camera.

DSC_1022 DSC_1035 DSC_0840 DSC_0720 DSC_0693 DSC_0656 DSC_0621 DSC_0616

5 responses to “Beautiful Azores

  1. Breathtaking photos! I have a friend who is heading to Azores soon and I’m really wishing she could pack me away in her suitcase right now 🙂

  2. Pingback: Photoessay – Azores II | (pre) concept·

Leave a Reply

