Photoessay – Rome III

And because one more post did not feel quite enough – here are a few more of my favourite shots of Rome.

Feel free to click on the images to see them full size

22 responses to “Photoessay – Rome III

  1. So gorgeous. I love how you focus on the architecture of Rome, the eternal city. You have inspired me. One of of these days, I will put together a photo essay (or a few) of my travels through Europe. Thank you for your beautiful pictures.

  2. Spectacular photos as always. I love the one of the Trevi fountain completely empty. What time of day were you there to get that photo?!

    • I would guess it is probably impossible to find the trevi fountain empty! :/ It just looks empty because of the way I took the photo, – If you notice it only gets the statue and a ittle bit of water – the fountain has a good (2 meters?) of water around the statue protecting it from all the tourist hahah
      But I al glad it looks emty 🙂 I wish I could see it like that – maybe at dawn, who knows?
      And thank you so much for reading and commenting as always 😀

    • Thank you 🙂
      I don’t think so – but I am using a Nikon D3100 with the 18-55 mm lens plus a 50 mm 1.8 f lens I bought after (which I am adicted to because the quality of the images is so much better)

  3. I love Rome-these great shots take me back there. I threw a coin in the Trevi fountain so I am due to return….sometime.
    Oh, and thanks for checking out my blog too. Best wishes from Manchester, UK.

    • You are welcome 🙂 I don’t know what you mean by follow for a follow, but if it is for us to follow each other – I would rather have you following my blog because you truly enjoy my writting thn simply to have another follow on your blog 🙂
      Anyway thank you so much for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

