Introducing – a little bit of Portugal

A few days ago I posted the video I submitted for the biggest baddest bucket List competition. A video about my town – Azeitão.

I have to say I am very lucky to live in such a beautiful place.

Not only is Azeitão incredibly beautiful, but my University is situated on the best part of Lisbon.

I can not complaint about my surroundings.

That being said, I decided I should do a couple of posts on Portugal and show you a little bit of what my own country has to offer.

I’ll try to do it weekly, but I still have some pictures of my most recent trip to post.

As I said in my video, I live very close to a natural park  – Arrábida. But I felt that the quality of the video was terrible and did not make justice to the incredible sights it has to offer.

Yesterday, my sister’s boyfriend came to visit and we all drove to the beach, just in time to catch the light of the end of the day.

Perfect time to take a couple of pictures and enjoy a nice cup of coffee.

DSC_0695 DSC_0685 DSC_0687 DSC_0688 DSC_0691 DSC_0697 DSC_0702 DSC_0737 DSC_0754 DSC_0761 DSC_0762 DSC_0766 DSC_0773 DSC_0795

19 responses to “Introducing – a little bit of Portugal

  1. Portugal seems like such a beautiful place. I have been to Lisbon airport before, but am yet to get to know this beautiful country. My family hails from Portugal, from Figueira da Foz, and your photos reminded me of my hometown in Brazil. Thank you for bringing back many fond memories!

    Daniel
    http://www.myworldatyourfingertips.com

    • It must be especially interesting to visit if you have familly conections to the country!
      I highly recomend leaving the airport next time 🙂
      Thank you for reading!

  2. Great post. I love Portugal and have visited there a couple times. I have considered moving to Figuera da Foz! These photos remind me of what I love about it.

    • Thank you! you have some very nice pictures in your blog too! unfortunetly had to use google translate to understand 🙂
      Thank you so much for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

