Thank you for the Liebster Award

Thank you so much, Emilia, from Emilia lives Life,  for the Liebster Award nomination! It is awesome and really flattering!

liebster-award

The rules of the Liebster Award:

  • When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (make sure you tell them you nominated them!) and ask them 11 questions.
  • You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated you!

Lets get started – but let me tell you, this is the kind of thing that usually gets me unoriginal! 11 random facts about myself?

  1. I am the second of four sisters.
  2. I am a very good baker – essentially because practice makes perfect, and I have one unnatural need of sugar.
  3. My favourite chocolate is Kinder
  4. I spend a lot of time trying to find things – my glasses, my phone, the car keys
  5. I love notebooks – all shapes and sizes!
  6. I hate brocoli
  7. The favourite thing in my closet are my pyjamas
  8. If I could only go out for one type of meal forever, I would choose breakfast
  9. I do not enjoy driving
  10. I was never really good in portuguese at school – and thought I was a terrible writer until I set up my first blog.
  11. I love to walk around barefoot

And what did Emilia asked?

  1. What is your favorite way of getting to a new destination (car, plane, train, boat, foot, etc)? definitely train
  2. Would you prefer to watch a movie or read a book? I would love to answer read a book, but I have to admit watching a movie is usually my choice.
  3. If you could magically be fluent in another language, which one would you choose? Right now – French, but I would also love to learn Italian, and think Spanish might be the most useful
  4. What’s your favorite way to spend a Saturday morning? Eating warm bread at my grandparents house. It is seriously the best bread in the world
  5. Do you prefer tiny espresso or oversized american coffees? definitely a tiny espresso – but I am from Portugal, and the concept of an oversized (and usually overpriced) american coffee is very new. One espresso is usually 60 cents.
  6. Do you write letters to friends and family when you travel? Not really no – I e-mail, but haven’t really sent anyone a letter
  7. What are you listening to right now? The kinks – This time tomorrow
  8. How did you chose the name for your blog? Well, I wanted something different, and first thought of a fixed expression, but then nothing was available without adding too many numbers. Then I started to think of the concept I wanted for my blog, and it was about preconceived ideas that travelling corrects – and (pre) concept came to mind – and sounded good enough
  9. Do you enjoy reading travel writing?  What’s your favorite book about travel? I do yes. I would say The great railway bazaar, by Paul Theroux
  10. A day spent having fun in the sun or stomping through snow? That is a hard one – depends on which one I miss most. Right now? I miss the sun
  11. Do you have any destination that you return to year after year or do you prefer to head to new places? I usually prefer to head to new places, but I have a few destinations I have returned a few times – like Italy for example

And for the blogs I chose, this was really hard as there are so many great ones!

But here are a few of my favourite ones:

  1. Girl in Florence
  2. Made in Kachchh
  3. WTF – Where is the food
  4. Bucket List Publications
  5. She works alone
  6. What an Amazing World
  7. 1001 Scribles
  8. Netflix & Nutella
  9. Cut the Kitsch
  10. The Well- travelled postcard
  11. Marieke ten Wolde’s blog

And my 11 questions for them:

  1. If you had to choose 3 countries where you see yourself living what would they be?
  2. Do you prefer coffee or tea?
  3. What’s your favourite song when you’re travelling?
  4. If you had to recommend one book, what would that be?
  5. What is your favourite cuisine around the world?
  6. What are the five things you would never leave home, if you were going on a big trip?
  7. Do you prefer the countryside or a big city?
  8. Which city would you recommend me to visit and why?
  9. What is the best thing about the place you live in?
  10. Why did you decide to write a blog?
  11. If could only eat one thing forever what would that be?

Thank you so much again! I can’t wait to read al of you answers!

12 responses to “Thank you for the Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Nomination | netflix & nutella·

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award for Bloggers | The Well-Travelled Postcard·

  3. Thank you, it is great you like my blog. But pff, no easy questions there, but I will try to answer honestly without being too boring and take this award a step further.

  4. Fun to see the answers! I, like you, love notebooks and enjoy walking around barefoot. I love how you came up with the name for your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

