Goodbye sweet Italian food

The best Pizza in Venice

The best Pizza in Venice

 

I’ve left Italy, and my friends behind to travel east.

Today I started what I would call a sample of travelling solo – and I am not hating it.

True it will only be for a couple of days, but I am hoping to get an idea of how it would be.

So far so good, I’ve arrived in Ljubljana safe and sound after 8 hours of travelling, and I have the feeling I am going to like this city.

I’ll be here for one day alone, which is supposed to be ok in a small city like this one. Tomorrow night I am hoping to catch the night bus to Budapest.

So far I can tell you it is not easy to get out of Italy through Venice.

After a lot of online search I thought I had the journey figured out, only to arrive at the train station and realise the opposite.

I am going to let you know how I did, for follow travellers wishing to do the same.

Travelling Venice – Ljubljana

I took the 11.20 bus out of Venice (Venezia Tronchetto – the weirdest bus station I have ever seen – with no one around to ask for directions) to Villach Hbf.
I arrived at around 14.50 and had to wait until 16.53 for my connecting train. The train stations is thankfully, literally right in front of the bus stop.
The train I took continued to Zagreb, so I had to be carefull with the stops, and safely arrived in Ljubljana at 18.30.
The total cost of the journey was 47 euros – a little more than expected.

7 responses to “Goodbye sweet Italian food

    • I was defenitly fine! everyone was very nice and I actually really liked the experience! you should try it sometime! It is really not that scary ๐Ÿ™‚
      Maybe you can come to Budapest then ๐Ÿ˜›
      Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: Ljubljana | (pre) concept·

Leave a Reply

