Photo essay – Machu Picchu

The trek group waiting for the sunrise over machu picchu

The trek group waiting for the sunrise over machu picchu

Arriving to one of the new seven wonders of the world

Arriving to one of the new seven wonders of the world

The sun rising over the mountains around machu picchu

The sun rising over the mountains around machu picchu

The view is overall spetacular

The view is overall spetacular

Watching the sun rise

Watching the sun rise

and rise

and rise

and rise

and rise

The ancient city

The ancient city

A cute bird in the old rocks

A cute bird in the old rocks

The old Inca sacred city

The old Inca sacred city

The incas has an intricate agriculture system for the steep hills

The incas has an intricate agriculture system for the steep hills

View from the entrance for the inca traillers

View from the entrance for the inca traillers

Mountains around machu pichu

Mountains around machu pichu

Full glory of the acient city

Full glory of the acient city

The ruins of the Ican empire

The ruins of the Ican empire

Somehow this pictures lost quite a bit of quality in the process of putting them up.

Still this are some of my favourite pictures from machu picchu itself.

I hope you enjoy

10 responses to “Photo essay – Machu Picchu

    • It sure is! I highly recomend it! if you get the chace, take the time to walk there – the views are breayh taking! I did the Salkantay, but the most famous one is the Inca trail which you need to book with 6 monthe in advance

  1. Thank you for the inspiration! I’ve been working on my personal fitness lately, and only one thing has kept me inspired and motivated. In 2-3 years, I plan to take a trip to Machu Picchu, and hopefully hike the Inca trail. Your photos have motivated me even more – they are amazing!

    • That is such a good compliment!
      I am really glad this photos inspired you to keep going!
      I did not do the Inca trail, I trekked the Slakantay one – which was amazing! The Inca trail, must be even better!
      I hope you really enjoy your trip!
      Thank you for stopping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

